Skip to main navigation.



United Electric Scholarship - Sarah Woodward

Larry Burbank Scholarship - Chase Chandler

John Jones Scholarship - Samantha Beck

Grant M. Saxton Scholarship - Kaycee Pope

United Electric Non-Traditional Scholarship - Amanda Bowen


Each year United Electric sponsors five scholarships. Three are in memory of former managers of Rural Electric and Unity Light & Power John Jones, manager of Unity from 1964 to 1991; Larry Burbank, manager of Rural Electric from 1985 to 1997; and Grant Saxton, manager of Unity from 1991 to 1995. United Electric sponsors the fourth scholarship. The fifth is a Non-Traditional student scholarship.

If you are a graduating senior with plans to attend college and your parents or guardians receive power from United Electric, you are eligible to apply for a scholarship.

If you are a current member of United Electric and fit the definition of a Non-Traditional student, you are eligible to apply for the Non-Traditional Scholarship. What defines an adult or non-traditional student? The non-traditional application contains the definition requirements for this scholarship.

Each scholarship is worth $500.00. Pick up your applications at your school counselor's office or at United Electric Co-op Inc., 1330 21st St, Heyburn. You can also submit the application online by clicking on the buttons at the top of this page. You can also download a PDF version of scholarship application and the non-traditional scholarship application.

The deadline to submit applications is listed on the application.

Completed applications should be returned to:

Attn: Penny
1330 21st Street
Heyburn, Idaho 83336

Do you have questions? Call Penny at (208) 679-2222.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo